Public Youth Campus’s ‘Team Samriddhi’ wins the PrabhuPay Hult Prize organized by SOMTU

Spread the love

December 5, 2020, Kathmandu: Public Youth Campus’s (PYC’s) Team Samriddhi was able to snatch the first prize in the PrabhuPay Hult Prize program organized by School of Management, Tribhuvan University co-sponsored by Nepal Telecom. The winning team from Tribhuvan University will be fast-tracked to compete at one of the HULT Prize Regional Finals around the world, bypassing the general application which annually receives over 50,000 applicants from more than 2000 colleges and universities in over 121 countries. Team Samriddhi from Public Youth Campus which was led by Ms. Heema Rai and accompanied by Ms. Sajana Bhattarai and Ms. Susma Adhikari Thapa won the final competition and were announced as the winners of Hult at TU 2020. Team Samriddhi will now embark upon its journey to the Regional competition of the Hult Prize. Likewise, Team Himalaya was the first runner up and Team OMA-The Givers were announced as the second runner up of the On-Campus Program at Tribhuvan University.

The program took place on Saturday virtually. More than 50 teams were registered to compete for the Hult Prize. But among them, only 22 qualified for the semi-final round. In the final phase of the competition, only the best 10 teams were selected. The winning team will be taking part in the Asia Regional competition soon. The HULT Prize regional competition will take place in March 2021, the winner teams from around the globe compete in 50+ regionals all over the world. A final round competition will take place in September 2021 where the top six Finalists from regionals after 8 weeks of mentorship compete for the title at UN whereas one winning team will be selected as the winner and will be awarded the US$ 1,000,000.

अर्याल प्रदेश ४ र ५ का सिनियर रिपोर्टर हुन् ।

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्